Coalition elects officers

Time to read
less than
1 minute
Read so far

Coalition elects officers

Fri, 10/09/2020 - 01:43
Posted in:

KANSAS CITY-NORTH – During a zoom meeting, the Northland Coalition voted to elect officers for 2020-21.

The officers are: President Jamie Parrett, who is the executive director, Platte County Community Center North/ YMCA; President-Elect Amy Ganaden, intermediate and middle school division head, Oakhill Day School; Treasurer Tom Mayfield, Excelsior Springs technical high school coordinator; Vice President of Advocacy Danielle Roethler, community development specialist for Clay County Public Health Center; and Secretary Emily Barnes, community prevention specialist, Tri-County Mental Health Services.

The Northland Coalition is comprised of volunteers from Clay, Platte and Ray counties. The group is “committed to fighting the devastating effects of alcohol and drug use among Northland youth,” coalition information states.

The coalition receives funding and support from Tri-County Mental Health Services, the Division of Behavioral Health, the United Way, Clay County Children Services Fund and the Clay, Platte, Ray Mental Health Tax Levy Board.

Anyone living or working in the tricounty area is welcome to join the coalition. More details about the coalition programs, meeting dates and events can be found at